Where'd your screen name come from?

78 replies to this topic

77lagata

• Members
  • 83 posts
Mine has more than one origin actually.

The 77 came from a joke that I heard years ago. The mom of one of my ex's came home from work one day and she said, "I like 77 better than 69 - do you know why?" We of course said no so she replied, "Because you get 8 more. Get it?" She walked away nonchalantly, leaving me stunned.

One of my nicknames is Kat and my friend Carlos has always called me Gata, or La Gata. Makes sense to me, because I am The Kat. :P

euphjunkie

• Members
  • 4 posts
Mine comes from the fact that I have been a musician my whole life...I compose, analyze, perform, support, and listen to music. Sounds that are new to my ear or music that is produced with some sort of meaning or feeling delights me more than anything else.

My gateway into the world of music was elementary band, where I learned to play euphonium. I became a euphonium junkie, which I have since shortened into my username, euphjunkie. :)

LovelyKisses1

• Members
  • 3 posts
I like to give lovely kisses, and lots of them.
So, that is where my screen name originated. :wink:

Mock Rock Star

• Members
  • 16 posts
One day I was doing this Z-list movie shoot and while I was at my director friend's house he had a guitar so since I've always wanted to play the guitar like Prince and I've always wanted to be a star I just said "Mock Rock Star" when I saw the pictures. No one really calls me that though and if they do they say "Mock" which is cool with me so U can call me Mock as well...it's my internet persona :P

Sarahdactyl

• Members
  • 3 posts
Mine is pretty much my default name I put on all my profiles other than Facebook. If I was a dinosaur I'd be a Sarahdactyl. If I was a super hero, my name would be Sparrah, and I'd have wings like a sparrow. Birds fascinate me if you couldn't tell, I wish I had wings.

HoroOfYoitsu

• Posting Members (3 or more)
  • 8 posts