I'm having a hard time with this...

7 replies to this topic

aryn_fox

• Members
  • 2 posts
Hi. I'm Aryn.

I'm having a hard time with my realizations... I've known I was at the very least bi since late elementary school. I went to my parents about it (conservative christian types) and they didn't really take me seriously, saying "Pff! You're not Gay. Where would you get an idea like that?!" I didn't really want to say anything.... Anyway...
Six years ago, after being a loner and called gay by all of my classmates (gee... ironic) I started an online relationship with a man who I felt comfortable with... we were both 15... we loved each other deeply. It was a long distance relationship for three years. On the third year, I graduated and moved out to OR to live with him. I felt that if I stopped thinking about the 'what ifs' with my attraction to women, it would disappear. I soon stopped talking to most women in my life. Sex was good for awhile during the online three years when I'd visit for a week or a month at a time... then once I started living with him, it lost all novelty. We had shouting fights over it because it wasn't fair to him that I wasn't interested in sex anymore, but couldn't help but eye the beautiful girls I see every day at work, etc.

Now, after a heart-breaking failed cyber relationship with someone, I was found out. I decided to come out, and now it's all questions and answers like 'Have you ever really enjoyed sex with me?"
"Well... it's like a backrub.. I like it but it's not something I'd volunteer to do for hours..."
"How long have you known?"
"a long time"
"Why did you marry me?!"
"I hoped it would go away."

and now he says it feels like I've taken 6 years worth of his hopes and dreams.