College Dating

4 replies to this topic

thoughtsprovoked

• Members
  • 3 posts
Hey all,

I'm a college student, and dating on campus is hard. It seems like when I tell people my sexuality, all the straight girls get interested, thinking I'll turn them out or something. I'm just looking for a nice gay girl. Why is it so hard? It seems like the few out girls on campus are already paired up, and it's hard to strike up conversations with them.

Most of the people I've dated are about five or six older than me. (I'm 19.)

Any other college students, or grads, have some advice for me?

phoenix99

• Members
  • 65 posts
I don't really have any advice, since I don't get the chance to be "out" ever.

But I just wanted to say, I wish someone would be attracted to me, gay, straight, whatever haha.

I'm sure there are a lot of other lesbian girls on your campus, maybe they just aren't out. Who knows, maybe some of those "straight" girls who are into you aren't really straight, but are afraid to come out.
------------------------------------
But he that dares not grasp the thorn
Should never crave the rose.
- Anne Bronte, "The Narrow Way"

NaughtyGirl

• Members
  • 3 posts

But I just wanted to say, I wish someone would be attracted to me, gay, straight, whatever haha.

I'm sure there are a lot of other lesbian girls on your campus, maybe they just aren't out. Who knows, maybe some of those "straight" girls who are into you aren't really straight, but are afraid to come out.

I completely agree on both of these statements... maybe the 'straight girls need a few glasses of wine, a night in front of a good movie (alone with you of course) and then some 'deep talking'... you may be surprised what will happen.

Belle Soft Stud

• Members
  • 9 posts
^^^ Ditto.