New to this and mentally stuck

3 replies to this topic

Jess2185

• Members
  • 7 posts
I'm new to this active pursuing of other women and that scares me. The young woman I fell in love with in high school a few years ago(I was 17 I think) was very flattered but kind enough to tell me she didn't love me that way. I still felt compelled to defend and protect her. I wrote her a couple poems, I drew fantasy-enhanced pictures of her, I think I was throwing myself in her direction. :oops:
The other young woman I liked after that was a lesbian who told me this, give or take some words, "You either like women or you like men, you can't have both" I tried to get her to understand that I couldn't just decide not to like men.
It was really hard for me not to crush on every girl I knew, even while having a boyfriend( I had the same one for years, til recently) I couldn't help but look.
I even had a best friend who I had a crush on for the longest while, she was a little taller than me, much slimmer, gorgeous smooth brown skin, awesome brown eyes, I even loved her hair when it wasn't permed. I didn't care that she was 2 or 3 years younger, since her maturity balanced out my lack thereof. But I thought about it, and felt that our friendship would be ruined by a relationship like that. She tried coaxing me into sexual actvity later but I refused saying that having grown some(at one point I might have been tempted to agree with her) I couldn't possibly risk our friendship; I told her I wanted it to have meaning if it happened, and she only wanted a sex buddy.
:? I don't know if I even know how to flirt with another woman without making myself look like an ass. Apparently I send either sexual vibes or "let's just be friends" vibes. Or I could be looking at this over critically.