meeting someone new - my confusion/dilemma

14 replies to this topic

lesbotronic

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 191 posts
Lesbotronic Community Guidelines:

http://www.lesbotron...topic.php?t=445

. . . specifically around being unnecessarily insulting to other subscribers. Farandolae, your posts are very interesting and thought-provoking, but you needn't be unnecessarily insulting to Ramona. Our read of everyone's posts is that while you may disagree with Ramona and you're entitled to that disagreement, she was polite and at least from our reading, trying to be helpful or informative. Alrighty? No more insults. Personal attacks no good for this forum.

Thanks, hope we won't have to intervene again.

meximom

• Members
  • 5 posts
Hi. Well flirting and meeting people? Hmmm. I have the same dilema. I'm new at this myself. I am able to talk to someone but I have a crazy fear of making the first move. Once I get to know someone I usually just talk about things we mght have in common. I'm not sure how to get things started. How strong to I come on to a female? Is it to strong? Am I not flirting enough? Am I bragging about myself? I don't know. My bad luck is that I keep getting the crazy almost drunk girl or the one that just broke up with someone. Or my favorite I start to talk to someone and she has a girlfriend.

Farandolae

• Members
  • 14 posts
Update:

I'm adding this final comment from me for the very unlikely chance that someday someone who perceives like I do will read this thread. It's information.

So look -- I found who I was looking for. It's not impossible. Or at least it wasn't in my case. We met in a combination of ways, we were talking online from a post I made on another site, and then we showed up to the same event. Best of both worlds, and not something I could replicate if I tried.

The advice I would give to someone else trying to do this is: follow your instincts, whatever you call them. And hope she's following hers.