Guest EmberPhase

Flirting?

67 posts in this topic

Ok, really dumb question. You have to know background on me for this one, I never know when anyone is hitting on me...male or female. :oops:

How have you ladies flirted or struck up a convo with another girlie? Maybe if I learn examples I will be able to recognize it better when it happens. :shock:

i am new at this whole thing, i'm not out so i definitely don't flirt. I do catch myself staring at beautiful people though. I kind of space out and get really shy when in the presence of someone I like.

I live in a conservative (understatement) area that has a distinct, active, but clandestine lesbian community. Like when an all-female group gets together to build a habitat house, it's a good guess a lot of them are lesbians. If you're new, meeting women is kind of difficult because the women are quite protective of their relationships and community. I know various groups are sometimes called cliques, but I think there's more to it than that. I think a lot of it is having few women to meet, wanting to make friends, and wanting to really hold onto someone once you've found her. i've been on the fringes of the community for about a year, because breaking into the group is really tough. it's stressful on a lot of levels: are we in/out, friends/romatic, part of this group/that group,....

Honestly, like you I would have no earthly idea if someone were hitting on me or not.

Being somewhat fresh out of self denial, I am not sure I even know how to flirt or how to properly respond if flirted with lol.

The Internet has been my first and only venture into possibly meeting anyone. Personally, I don't know if I am looking for a friendship a relationship or both.

How do you safe and discreeetly meet someone new in real life without being subjected to the bar scene?

How do you safe and discreeetly meet someone new in real life without being subjected to the bar scene?